Classroom Calendar

About a month ago, I realized that I needed a calendar for my classroom when I go back to school.  I’m not a huge fan of the desk blotter calendars.  I prefer wall calendars that I can hang on the board next to my desk.  Of course, because it was June, I could not find any calendars for 2011.  I looked online, but the calendars that I could find, just didn’t inspire me.  I spend so much time in my classroom, I try to make it as beautiful and full of fun and color as possible.

Then I remembered that I had a blank calendar that I had bought a year ago that I was going to decorate with my plethora of paper crafting supplies.  So, today, I created a huge mess in my living room sorting through my supplies to create my calendar.  I was able to finish August, September, and October.  I actually love this project, because I have been able to customize a calendar to start and end when I want it to (May 2012), and I have had a blast making it.  So, here are the first three months.

One thought on “Classroom Calendar

  1. I love it!!! Wow, it is beautiful and inspiring. Makes me want to run to my craft room and scrap. Oh wait, I have to go to work :0( Maybe this weekend.

    What a great idea though. So personal and you. Great job.

Leave a Reply

